image

This brunch came about solely because I was too lazy to cross the road to the supermarket for bread. I then decided I wanted to put off my essay and cook breakfast so pancakes was an obvious plan. Unfortunately I also didn’t have any milk so I google-fu’d my way to this recipe. I needed a smaller portion, plus I never add sugar to my pancake recipes (I find that toppings are enough) so I edited down to this bad boy below.

Milk-less Pancakes
1/2 cup self raising flour
1 egg
1/2 cup of water
1/2 tbsp oil

I whisked this all together with a fork and then cooked them up using a cooking spray. Add some Greek yogurt, honey and almonds and you have a protein rich breakfast without any of the savoury.

If you are bothered about these things – and I am – they came out at 28 cals per pancake, making 8 from the mixture. They definitely aren’t sweet and don’t have much of a flavour in and of themselves, but I’m more than happy to slap on the toppings.

Ta-Ra,
Hannah

Leave a Reply

