FB_IMG_1434758363578

Last wednesday evening I went to the student awards ceremony put on by Durham Student Union. The Theology Society was nominated for the Best Student Lead trip category, for our society run trip to Rome. This was really the President and myself’s baby so it is really lovely to be given such a generous acknowledgement of our work and the societies as a whole.

awards

I can’t recommend getting properly involved in a society enough. Its only this year that I have really been involved in the theology society and I have met some wonderful people. It has really contributed to me feeling much more at ease in my second year of uni. As I move to Melbourne I really want to get involved within a society, so I am spending a lot of time just now looking up the different things I could do when I move.

Sadly we didn’t win the award but it was still a fabulous event (much posher than expected). Its nice to be able to say something positive about the union after a year of obtuseness and struggle. We got a yummy three course meal and great entertainment. My favourite was the Gamelan society who played music throughout dinner.

FB_IMG_1434758405820

A lovely end to the year!

Ta-Ra,
Hannah

Leave a Reply

