image

You might be noticing a theme….
I was stalking my way through pintetest after a day in the library and I noticed this easy looking pretzel recipe. Remembering that my house mate had mentioned how much she likes pretzels and not having anything else to do I cracked on with these at 10pm.

image

I ended up with an amalgamation of two recipes – the dough from this one and the cooking method from this one. In all honesty they don’t taste much like pretzel’s. However I’m not sure that’s the recipes fault so much as it is mine – I was really unsure of the dough consistency and ending up adding too much water and then two much flour etc. They do still taste nice.

image

Paul Hollywood wouldn’t be giving me any points for presentation. I definitely didn’t master the knack for the rolling out of an even sausage (long) let alone the twist. However I will name them weird zombie pretzels and be proud nonetheless.

Ta-Ra,
Hannah

Leave a Reply

