Well I’ve just been on a lovely long weekend to Glasgow. It began as all good weekends should; dashing around the kitchen to try and bake a cake while simultaneously packing and finishing the washing up. The washing up suffered unfortunately and I left a few dishes in the sink for my housemates…

So 3 dresses packed, new rail card brought and cake with still warm icing awaiting a good squishing (it adds to the flavour no?) I was off on the train up to Glasgow. I hoped to make a decent inroad into my new testament essay, but like most productive train journey plans, disaster struck – my laptop ran out of charge. And my bag with printed out seminar reading was slightly out of reach above someone else’s head. So, of course, the only possible answer was to spend the rest of the journey listening to music. Oh the trauma.

After meeting L and her boyfriend at the station we wondered back to her flat through the city. How nice it was to be back in a city. Now, don’t get me wrong, I do like living in Durham but I am totally a city girl at heart so being surrounded by tall buildings and the hustle and bustle of people is very relaxing. L has a lovely flat with high Edwardian (or maybe Victorian) ceilings – however, as a result of this, her living room justly deserves the name ‘cold frozen waste land’. I thought she was joking. She was not. So we just bundled under the blankets and spent the evening chatting, yawning and watching ‘My Neighbour Totoro’ – awesome film!
Image Sources linked via pictures
Ta-Ra,
Hannah
Leave a Reply

