Chocolate Chip Shortbread 1 

Every time I tell myself I am going to start eating healthier, I end up craving something. And being a weak willed person of sin and gluttony, I tend to give right in. This time, I was craving Chocolate Chip Shortbread Biscuits, specifically the ones a friend made me for lunch sometime before Easter. Unfortunately, she couldn’t remember which recipe she used, so I had to throw myself to the mercy of the internet. Luckily, this was one of the times when rummaging around on the internet turned out good. 

I ended up using this recipe from the Dr. Oetker website. The only thing I would say is that they are very short. I was supposed to be able to cut the dough out with cookie cutters, but I ended up just squishing it all into a big tray and cutting it into triangles when cooked. So if you want to make them into a certain shape consider upping the amount of fat. Chocolate Chip Shortbread 2

Ta-ra,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

